The Best Competitors of Golf are at Belek for the Seventh Time

Bringing together the best players in Europe since 2013, Turkish Airlines Open will be held at Montgomerie Maxx Royal Golf Club at the Belek Tourism Center on November 7-10. In the tournament which will be held as the sixth of the eight legs of the European Tour Rolex Series, 75 players including the champion of the last two years, Justin Rose, will hit the course.

Turkish Airlines Open, which will bring the world’s best golfers together for the seventh time at Belek, will take off with the first round on Thursday morning, November 7. Having hosted the prestigious tournament in 2013-2015, the Montgomerie Maxx Royal Course will once again host the stars of the golf world after a three-year break. 75 players, one of whom is Turkish, will be on the field in the organization with a total reward of $7 million.

The top 70 players in the European Tour Race to Dubai can take part in the tournament where renowned players such as the Turkish Airlines Open champion of the last two years, Justin Rose from the UK, as well as the European Tour general classification leader, Bernd Wiesberger from Austria, the 2016 Masters champion Danny Willett from the UK, the 2018 Masters champion Patrick Reed from the US, the 2018 British Open champion Francesco Molinari from Italy, and the 2019 British Open champion Shane Lowry will be on the field this year.

The 2020 Ryder Cup European team captain, Padraig Harrington from Ireland and one of the young stars of the PGA Tour, C.T. Pan will also participate in the tournament with the wild card provided by Turkish Airlines.

One of the National amateur golfers from our country, Taner Yamaç will take place in this prestigious tournament this year as he did last year through the player quota provided by the Turkish Golf Federation.

Having become one of the most extensive and effective promotional events of our country in seven years, Turkish Airlines Open was watched in approximately 542 million households across the world last year.